Skip to content

Many Years from Now

February 23, 2011

I have piles of incomplete projects to tend to, though I prefer thinking I have an assortment of unfolding happenings going on. It sometimes happens that life comes with one to many surprises to bear all at once, in successive months. You might not think you can adapt to chaos, or that there IS order in it, but I secretly think this is why sticky notes were created.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 8:56 am

    Yay for sticky notes! And calendars! It is my dream to finish up all sorts of unfinished projects and just be able to relax…but for some reason I keep sabotaging myself! Maybe someday??

  2. February 23, 2011 8:58 am

    damn, that’s my problem. i gotta get me some sticky notes…

  3. February 23, 2011 9:21 am

    What Consuella said….

  4. February 23, 2011 12:19 pm

    I’ve given myself over to a chiropractor lately. My lower back screams when I walk, sit and sleep. And so I am going to the chiropractor daily and begin physical therapy tonight. I’ve been in a sleepless fog for two weeks because of it and have found that these sticky notes are what are keeping me in the game.

    Also, I decided that mastery is not caring at all if I’m wrong or appear normal or if some things go undone for right now. It’s not a race. The world can move along without my invention. All of my tasks will be finished at the end of the trail of my sticky notes.

    Makes me happy.

  5. Peta_de_Aztlan permalink
    February 28, 2011 3:46 pm

    It seems that living in the now has its positives and negatives. Sometimes I think I should do one thing then get distracted doing something else. I am at my best when I am just writing a new article, with Soundscapes on and a cup of coffee. Tomorrow is March 1st. I pray you are well as you are so beautiful in your spirit. ~Love All Ways, Peter

  6. March 2, 2011 3:55 pm

    I have plenty of sticky notes but never a pen within reach. :o)

  7. March 4, 2011 7:17 pm

    I just saw your nice comment today. Call me molasses! Thank you for your nice thoughts and love Peter.

Leave a Reply

